2nd MBBS PG Preperation Guidance what to do dr.kay?

Discussion in 'PG Entrance Message Board' started by ripa-, Aug 13, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ripa-

ripa- Guest

hi dr.kay,
    i am a second year student. i have completed one term of second mbbs. have completed two clinical terms for medicine and am in the second posting of surgery. apart from the theory lectures on patho micro pharmac fm and psm we are also having a series of lectures of theory subjects of surgery, medicine and skin (incl. in third mbbs).
    our college did not have a system of pg entrance exam till now. since it has been started from this year i need to change my study pattern and approach to study. i do not have enough senior guidance as those people have got their seats on merit basis. i also want to compete on all india level and for other colleges. i read your article on the link provided by u and that really gave me a lot of idea. now still because of conflict with the ongoing pattern of teaching in my college i am not able to draw or create a proper study plan.
    i also had some problems in studying and understanding the concepts of anatomy ..actually i took time in knowing the way to study that subject . although i scored great in the university exam for first mbbs i feel that my knowledge is not proper . i wanted to brush things up as the concepts are still fresh in my mind. i read chaurasia, ib singh for anat , guyton(not complete but most of the topics) for physio and vasudevan(for biochem).
    i spend a lot of time in college. so i dont know how and what to study in the little time.
    i have not started but am willing to start harrison and api, love and bailey(started readin the topics in lec), das for clinical surgery(reading), mcleod and golwalla an clinical medicine(read whatever i the last two terms).
    could u please tell me where do i stand right now as a student . how do i go further what all to stress upon at this juncture.. thanks...