DCH(CPS) future prospectives,recognisatio by mci?dnb after c

Discussion in 'PG Entrance Message Board' started by Guest, Apr 8, 2006.

1. Guest

Guest Guest

hi everybody i am new to ths forum n need URGENT HELP well i dint get a rank in all india,i have cleared dnb-1,a got 1800 rank in comedk.shall i take up dnb or a paid seat of diploma in dch or anesthesia.m toooooooooo confused pl. help.oh ya wat abt dch(cps) in maharashtra is it worth,will it be counted if i want to do dnb after cps(dch) what r my chances of getting htrough dnb parttwo after it?????????????????????????
  2. DNB OR CPS?

KHUZEMA,

IF YOU ARE GETTING THE 3 YEARS COURSE OF DNB IN PAEDIATRICS OR ANAESTHESIA, PLEASE TAKE IT STRAIGHTAWAY, BECAUSE A BIRD IN HAND IS WORTH 2 IN THE BUSH!

BESIDES, EVEN AFTER DOING 2 YEARS OF THE MCI RECOGNISED DCH(UNIVERSITY/CPS),YOU'LL ANYWAY HAVE TO DO DNB, WHICH WILL TAKE YOU ANOTHER 2 YEARS.

THE ONLY ADVANTAGE OF DOING A RECOGNISED DIPLOMA IS THAT THE DNB COURSE IS SHORTENED BY A YEAR & YOU DON'T HAVE TO APPEAR FOR DNB PART 1, WHICH YOU'VE CLEARED ALREADY.

DR.A.J.PAIDHUNGAT.
  3. khuzema

khuzema Guest

cps(dch)

:) dear doc. asha thanks a lot for ur advise i really apreciate it.but i need to knw is dch(cps) not university recognised by mci or not?if i take up dnb peads strait away what r chances of clearing it in three years as dnb pass rate on a average is jas 15-20% if m not mistaken.pl.give ur views as this advise wud not only help me but hundreds of docs like me.thans in advance......... :? :?
  4. DNB OR CPS?

KHUZEMA,

AS FAR AS I KNOW, CPS DCH IS RECOGNISED BY MCI.

ABOUT PASSING DNB I KNOW THAT ITS STANDARD IS HIGH, BUT THEN IT HAS THE ADVANTAGE OF BEING RECOGNISED BY MCI, ALLOVER INDIA, AS WELL AS ABROAD.

SO I FEEL THAT YOU SHOULD OPT FOR DNB pAEDIATRICS STRAIGHTAWAY, INSTEAD OF GOING FOR IT AFTER DOING DCH, AS THAT DOESN'T GIVE YOU ANY ADDED ADVANTAGE.

DR.A.J.PAIDHUNGAT.
  5. khuzema

khuzema Guest

dear dr.asha thanks