fail step 2 cs

Discussion in 'USMLE STEP 2 CS' started by drmarc, Jan 31, 2006.

1. drmarc

drmarc Guest

Hi everybody,

Can anybody tell me wether failing step 2 cs once ruins your chances to get a good spot?
    I rushed things and tried it before completing my core clinical course, so didn't pass although my fluency in english was considered very good (according to my report graph), as was my interpersonal skills.
    Plan to take it again now i finished med school, and wanna try some training program like Kaplan before. Is it good?
    Still I'm afraid that this failure will destroy the possibility of getting a good or an OK program in Gen Surg :( .
    Can anyone tell me some about it?
    Thanks.
  2. Guest

Guest Guest

maybe ask residents from the hospital of your choice what is important

Good luck
  3. johnnysonc

johnnysonc Guest

what makes a fail?

Hi, could you please tell me more about your experience? What could be the reason(s)? How to avoid them? I am studying it and am fearful of making wrong diagnosis.

John,
    Toronto
  4. Arman

Arman Guest

Good question and also John, it seems you live in Toronto,
    I am looking for a study partner for CS. I am located in North York (North York Center subway station or North York Central Public Library, Mel Lastman Square). If you are interested or know someone who might be interested please contact me.

Thanks
  5. reza

reza Guest

i live in toronto as well.
    i am gonna give CS in july i think, we can work together arman

sale no mobarak

reza
  6. diegoeduardo

diegoeduardo Guest

Keep the faith

Hi

If you ask information about requisites almost all programs want candidates with Step1 and Step 2 passed at first attempt. They donĀ“t mention anything about Step 2 CS.

I have a friend who failed twice (the Step 2 CS) and he got several good interviews.

If I were you I would reinforce other aspects, specially investigation

Good Luck
  7. Guest

Guest Guest

8. Jade

Jade Guest

my USMLE Experience