failed step 3 twice

Discussion in 'Step 3' started by anthony, Nov 7, 2004.

1. anthony

anthony Guest

failed step 3 twice

Hi everyone, I am in desparate need of help. I came so close to passing my step 3 this third time but still a few points short. I would really really really appreciate any advice because I am scared that I will be kicked out of my residency program if I don't pass step 3. For my 2nd try, I studied for about 6months, did Kaplan QBank, did NMS step 3, even did MKSAP and about another 800 questions on a CD rom I bought on ebay for step 3. i don't know what else different to do. I used the Kaster CD for the cases. Some of my colleagues have recommended Kaplan.
    Does anyone have any personal experience with "Kaplan Center prep" or "Kaplan Live Prep" ? I will do whatever to pass, I just need to know what more to do. I am very frustrated because I just got my score this week. you people have some pretty good advices. Please help me. I am a US graduate and I passed step 1 & 2 on the first try. I didn't do great but I passed comfortably. Again, I was only a few points from passing step 3 this time around. Should I just study the same stuff I used and try not to make as many mistakes on the exam? I of course can remember easily a few questions that I got wrong which would have made difference between pass & fail.
  2. Guest

Guest Guest

you need to calm down first
  3. Guest

Guest Guest

swanson family review
  4. abcdfgh

abcdfgh Guest

step 3

Read Swansen Family Practice review (A-Z), practice as many CCS cases as possible, and read some stuff on medical ethics
  5. bt

bt Guest

hi

I would suggest you to read Current medical diagnosis and treatment as you will find almost all the answers for the questions which appear on the exams. For practicing the questions I would suggest you to do USMLE WORLD Q bank and ccs cases and KAPLAN Q bank , as well practice the CCS cases in the usmle CD. hope this helps .
  6. Guest

Guest Guest