how to take the DOH exam?

Discussion in 'Dental PG MDS IQE MFDS ADC Exams' started by drsmitha, Jan 31, 2006.

1. drsmitha

drsmitha Guest

hi..i am a dentist from india...i have completed my National dental board exams in the US. i want to work in dubai as a dentist. can someone plz help me with information required to practise dentistry in Dubai.
  2. Dr Sharma

Dr Sharma Guest

National Dental Board

I have recently moved to the U.S. and planning to take the National Dental Board exam this summer.

Can you tell me what you studied and any helpful information will be greatly appreciated?

Thank You.
  3. Dr.Raj

Dr.Raj Guest

DOH..

Dr.Smitha

There r two types of licenses u need to look at in order to work in Dxb..DOH/MOH Dept of Health and Ministry of health respectively.

A DOH allows u to work in Dubai while d MOH will let u work in amy other emirate besides Dubai..

U need to present a minimum of 5yrs experience after graduation(excluding internship) as a pre-requisite.

Besides u can get urslef more information at www.dohms.gov.ae

God bless..
    Dr.Raj
  4. Guest

Guest Guest

5. Guest

Guest Guest

hi dr.smitha
    even i mdentist goin to take my NB in us next year...but rite nw i m goin to dubai next month as my hubby is posted over there..i m not able to understand tat after doin NB exams why r u plaanin for dubai..i need a proffesional advise
    thanks br kiran
  6. Guest

Guest Guest

i am a dietician in india with one year experience now i want to come to dubai so do i have to take any exams of doh or moh
  7. DR.ASHISH

DR.ASHISH Guest

INFO ON MIGRATING TO UAE

HI DR. RAJ,
    I AM A DENTIST FRESHLY PASSED FRM INDIA.CAN U PLS GIVE ME INFORMATION ON MIGRATING TO UAE eg.VISA,EXPENDITURE,ACCOMODATION,INCOME,PROSPECTS,ETC.
    THANK YOU
  8. Guest

Guest Guest

oppurtunities out of india