indian dentist work in u.k.

Discussion in 'Post PLAB / Interviews / Locum' started by menaka, Jan 31, 2007.

1. menaka

menaka Guest

hai,
    i am an indian dentist.i am going to get married to my lover in u.k.now,who s a indian graduate holding medicine degree.he has got hsmp visa and presently working in a hospital there for 2 years.can anyone tell me the ways of working as a dental nurse or hygienist or anything else like that in u.k.{i am not i a position to do post graduation there}.bye
  2. Guest

Guest Guest

Dear menaka
    I know a qualified dentist who is working as a dental assistant for couple of years. I have to warn you that, life will be difficult, as the pay is very low and the frustration that you cant work as an dentist.

You just approach local dental surgeries in your area with your CV. I am sure many of them will employ you as they get a qualified dentist for 1/10th the pay.

Again this will be a temporary situation and it will depend on how long your lover can find a job in this country.
    Good luck.
  3. Guest

Guest Guest

Hi,
    This is Amit, I read the conversation and was wondering about a similar situation my patrner has, with the same status.
    So was just thinking if please someone would like to drop a thought about their share of experience.
    My querries are similar and after clearing IQE wat is the chance of employment?
    Regards
    Amit
  4. Drone

Drone Guest

Hello there!! earlier it was easy for getting jobs as a dentalnurse but now you goto register with GDC for which you have to undergo a dental nurse training and clear an exam!!! You cannot register as a dental nurse with your BDS degree they'l tell you to register as a Dentist for which you got2 clear ORE!!!
  5. ADVISE