NEED INFO ABT Aberystwyth GP ROTATION

Discussion in 'MTAS discussion' started by Guest, Mar 26, 2008.

1. Guest

Guest Guest

Hi

I got a GP ST1 post in Aberystwyth. can anybody give me any idea abt the place? I am new to NHS. Can anybody tell me how much pay can a SHO get?I know it depends on Banding.but I want a rough idea? 2ndly do SHOs get any training grant in NHS?
    Also any info about annual/study leave?

i would appreciate replies.

thanks.
  2. nagham

nagham Guest

Which deanery is that ?
  3. Guest

Guest Guest

its wales deanery.do u have any info?

thanks.
  4. you will become a welsh sheep shagger
  5. Guest

Guest Guest

Hi

Congratulations on your success . Aberyswyth is quite a remote part of Wales but is also a lovely area .Many people up to 65% got rejected from Wales deanery , so you must have done very well to come this far. BTW the sheeps are cute, laid back creatures that adds life and colours to the Welsh countryside.

I am also amazed that you have done well considering you have no / little NHS experience. Well done again. I secured a Wales GPST job too, but much closer to the vibrant Cardiff city.

One suggestion is to contact the human resource dept hospital that you will be working for as well as your scheme director, they should be able to answer allyour queries. You should soon if not already received your rota which is available online .

Hope this helps
  6. guest06

guest06 Guest